About U&F

"If you think that Vampire tales are a worn out genre, Underwood and Flinch will shock and delight you." 
Walt Kolenda.examiner.com

The Underwood and Flinch Chronicles is an award-winning series of vampire audiobooks by Mike Bennett available as free podcasts. Follow the adventures of the vampire, Lord Underwood, and his various associates from the Flinch family through hundreds of years of adventures. 

As audiobooks, the podcast adventure begins with Underwood and Flinch, a two-time Parsec-winning 45-episode epic Available from iTunes / RSS for any reader

All David Flinch ever wanted was a normal life. But when you're a member of the Flinch family, normal has never been easy. 

For hundreds of years, the eldest male Flinch has been servant and guardian to the vampire, Lord Underwood. While the Flinches have changed through the generations, Underwood has remained eternal. David had hoped to be spared the horror of serving his family's lord and master, but when he is summoned to the Flinch home in Spain by his dying older brother, he knows his luck has run out. After fifty years of slumber, Underwood is to be resurrected from the grave in a ritual of human sacrifice, and David, by right of succession, is to be his resurrector. But there is another Flinch, one who craves the role of guardian to the vampire: David’s sister, Lydia. It’s a job she means to have, even if it means making David’s the first blood shed in this new age of Underwood and Flinch.

Underwood and Flinch won the prestigious Parsec Award in 2012 and 2013

"One of the best podcasts ever." 
Walt Kolenda.examiner.com

The Chronicles continue with the Parsec-winning Blood and Smoke. Available from iTunes / RSS for any reader

The adventure of Underwood and Flinch continues in this first audiobook sequel to the original story. Having returned to the house in Spain, David Flinch uncovers old audio interviews between his father, Arthur Flinch, and the vampire, Lord Underwood. Through these recordings, David learns what happened to Underwood when he and Matthias Flinch sailed on from where we left them in 1719. A voyage that sees Underwood face new dangers, make new allies, and discover more about the creature of darkness he has become.

Blood and Smoke won the Parsec Award for best novella in 2014

There's also a stand alone adventure, Disturbing the Devil, set in the newly-opened underground railway of Victorian London. This can be bought from Audible

It's February 1863, and the newly opened Metropolitan Railway is the toast of London. Among the travellers tonight are the vampire, Lord Underwood, and his guardian, Ben Flinch. But they aren't traveling alone, for Underwood and Flinch have been discovered by a group intent on their destruction. 

Disturbing the Devil is a journey into the smoky depths of the Victorian Underground; a stand-alone short story in the Underwood and Flinch universe, written and read by four-time Parsec Award-winning author Mike Bennett. Expect blood.

And the Chronicles continue in Underwood and Flinch: Underground. This podcast is available exclusively from the author's Patreon page. To listen, become a sponsor for a mere $3:00 per month.

The plot of Underground cannot be teased as with any regular book blurb because it would spoil the "Who-lives? Who dies?" elements of the plots of earlier books. However, this much can be revealed:
It takes place in London.
There are vampires - plural.
Characters from the previous books appear in it, plus many new ones.

'Nuff said.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.